Various Artists

I Love ZYX: Italo Disco Collection 8

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Peter Richard's "Walking in the Neon," Facts & Fiction's "I Wanna Wake Up with You," Amadeus Liszt's "The Devil Wins," Silver Pozzoli's "From You to Me," Airplay's "For Your Love," and Mike Mareen's ebullient interpretation of Paul Simon's "Cecilia" are featured on the eighth volume of I Love ZYX: Italo Disco Collection. Those tracks, as well as 30 other selections contained on this three-disc package, appear in unmixed form, with extended 12" versions frequently used instead of single/radio edits. This is heavily weighted toward 1986-1988 fare; only Coccobello's nutty "Cocco Bello" appears to date from a year earlier than 1985.

blue highlight denotes track pick