I Love Disco Diamonds, Vol. 20

Various Artists

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

I Love Disco Diamonds, Vol. 20 Review

by Andy Kellman

Released in 2003, the 20th volume of Blanco y Negro Spain's I Love Disco Diamonds continues to bundle electronic Euro-disco, much of which was released originally throughout the '80s. Scotch's "Loving Is Easy," Saxophone's "Souvenir," Mr. Black's "Monnalisa," Body Power's "Dancing in the Tears," Nico Band's "Let It Show," Primadonna's "Flashing on the Floor," and Mex's "Calling You" are included, along with a handful of other singles that were hits on European dancefloors. There are so many volumes in this exhaustive series that it seems like an all-or-nothing proposition. It'll take a lot of effort to fish out the couple enduring highlights each volume has to offer.