Frank Wess

I Hear Ya' Talkin'

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

This lightly swinging session is very much in the Count Basie style of blues and swing. Frank Wess (switching between flute, tenor and alto) heads the septet but it is trumpeter Thad Jones (who wrote three of the five numbers) who often takes solo honors. Trombonist Curtis Fuller, baritonist Charlie Fowlkes and pianist Hank Jones are also heard from on this enjoyable session that for some obscure reason was not released until 1984.