Hell's Kitchen

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Released in 2008, Hell's Kitchen is a covers album from the German jazz-funk/hip-hop collective inspired by Guru's Jazzmatazz project, Jazzkantine. The follow-up to Braunschweich, Braunschweich! features 12 re-workings of heavy metal classics such as AC/DC's "Highway to Hell," Metallica's "Nothing Else Matters," and Kiss' "I Was Made for Lovin' You," and includes collaborations with Xavier Naidoo, Tom Gaebel, and Sam Leigh Brown.

blue highlight denotes track pick