Hawk Nelson

Hawkology: A Hawk Nelson Anthology

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

A collection of their work from between 2004 and 2008, Hawkology collects Hawk Nelson’s first three albums, Letters to the President (2004), Smile, It’s the End of the World (2006), and Hawk Nelson Is My Friend (2008), in one three-disc set. Comprised of all of their work leading up to Live Life Loud!, the compilation finds the Canadian CCM popsters at their most upbeat, delivering three doses of sugary sweet pop-punk. While this set is a great entry point for anyone looking to get into the band, the lack of bonus tracks and liner notes means Hawkology will have little draw for longtime fans.

blue highlight denotes track pick