New Sense

Flowers Before Hours

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

With the Flowers Before Hours EP, New Sense has created a sparkling indie pop release that should excite fans of bands like the Postal Service and Starsailor. Considering the fact that the band features members of Camden, Decibully, Citizen King, and Paris, Texas, it's really no surprise that the five songs are wonderfully mellow tunes to be enjoyed on a warm night with the windows open and a soft breeze blowing in. The vocal harmonies and catchy chorus within "Songs on the Radio" may cause spontaneous humming along, while the dancey pop of "Ready to Leave" brings visions of Elefant, and even Kenna, to mind. Another enjoyable effort from the group; now if only they would release a full-length already.

blue highlight denotes track pick