• AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Due to the leak of an unauthorized video, “Batteries” gained a fair amount of exposure prior to the release of Ginuwine’s seventh proper album, and the song -- an innocuous club track with content like “Shawty over there moving like a stripper” and “Beat it like a triple-X star” -- is thankfully an outlier on the set. While “Batteries” and a handful of other tracks would be better suited for younger singers, roughly half the album has Ginuwine acting his age, dealing with adult situations. “Heaven” and “What Could Have Been” radiate romance and regret with deep sincerity. Best of all is “Frozen”; audible shivering sounds overstate the mood projected by a scorned object of affection, but frost-coated synthesizers provide great contrast to Ginuwine’s sympathetic pleading.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 3:51 SpotifyAmazon
2 4:02 SpotifyAmazon
3 3:32 SpotifyAmazon
4 4:45 SpotifyAmazon
5 3:53 SpotifyAmazon
6 3:32 SpotifyAmazon
7 3:31 Spotify
8 3:06 SpotifyAmazon
9 3:36 SpotifyAmazon
10 3:52 SpotifyAmazon
11 4:47 SpotifyAmazon
12 3:32 Spotify
13 3:30 Spotify
14 4:13 SpotifyAmazon
blue highlight denotes track pick