Compa Rengue

El Macho

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

El Macho features eight songs performed by Compa Rengue, a compas band who records music for J.D. Music Productions in Brooklyn, NY. The band features several members: Esteve Alberto Hipolito (musical director, singer), Euphese Hipolito (piano, synthesizer), Manuel Gonzalez (guitar), Timothy Newman (trombone), and several others. In addition, the group invites several musicians to guest on El Macho: Ramón M. Grullon (sax tenor), Rafael Conell (sax alto), Hector Canita (infante trumpet), José Luis Rodriguez (trombone), Tito Vasquez (tambora, bongo, timbales), Tomas Dunn (drums, coro), and Jean Phillipe.

blue highlight denotes track pick