Zero Ohms


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Ecstasis is a set of deep overtones from Zero Ohms (Richard Roberts) and Gordon Rhyne. It is a combination of Rhyne's harmonic overtone vocals and Roberts' instrumental wizardry. (Rhyne also contributes on keyboards and tamboura drones.) The compositions are deep and contemplative. Rhyne's vocals are the perfect compliment to Roberts' flutes and synths. The overtone qualities are vast and strong. The liner notes suggest, "Listening while driving is not recommended." That is a wise suggestion. This disc has strong healing and meditative properties. It will appeal to fans of Jim Cole, Mathias Grassow, Klaus Wiese, Deuter, and Jonathan Goldman.