Kool Shen

Crise De Conscience

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Five years after making his smash hit solo album debut with Dernier Round (2004), Kool Shen unveiled his long-awaited full-length studio follow-up, Crise de Conscience (2009). Clocking in at 15 tracks produced in large part by Ko & Pedro, Crise de Conscience features a couple of stand-out collaborations with fellow Suprême NTM member Joeystarr on "J'Reviens" and fellow IV My People member Salif on "C'Est Bouillant." Other highlights include "La France Hallucine," "Vivre dans l'Urgence," and "Salope.com."

blue highlight denotes track pick