Various Artists


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

This compilation features 18 instrumental tracks by groups ranging from the obscure to the totally obscure. With the Holidays doing the title track, Jejeune and the Jaybops' "Thunderin' Guitar," and Punk Carson and the Chucklers' "Yukkum Yukkum," AlDon and the E.C.s' wobbly and weird "Endsville," the Nautiloids' "Nautiloid Surf," the Glenrays' "Easy Rhythm," and the Four Unknowns' "Fearless" all accounted for in the lineup, this is reverb-soaked, wild treble-accented bashing that's long on energy with technical expertise a second- (or even third-) rate consideration.