Alejandro Sanz

Colección Definitiva

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

In 2011, Alejandro Sanz left Warner after 20 immensely successful years. Predictably, the label soon released Colección Definitiva, a four-CD/DVD box set surveying the eight studio albums Sanz made for the label, from 1991's Viviendo Deprisa to 2009's Paraíso Express, as well as a myriad of live and compilation releases (including the three-CD/DVD package Grandes Éxitos 91_04, which overlaps considerably with this collection). The first two CDs of Colección Definitiva focus on Sanz's many greatest hits, such as "Corazón Partío" and "Cuando Nadie Me Ve." The third disc is devoted to Sanz's appearances on other artists' (Shakira, El Canto del Loco, Miguel Bosé, etc.) albums, while the fourth gathers together 13 of Sanz's duets, including those with Ketama, Ivan Lins, Joaquín Sabina, and Enrique Morente, among others. The DVD features all of Sanz's video clips. A downsized edition containing only the first two greatest-hits disc is also available.

Track Listing - Disc 3

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 SpotifyAmazon
3 SpotifyAmazon
4 SpotifyAmazon
5 SpotifyAmazon
6 SpotifyAmazon
7 SpotifyAmazon
8 SpotifyAmazon
9 SpotifyAmazon
10 SpotifyAmazon
11 SpotifyAmazon
12 SpotifyAmazon
13 SpotifyAmazon
14 SpotifyAmazon
15 SpotifyAmazon
16 SpotifyAmazon
22 SpotifyAmazon
23 SpotifyAmazon
24 SpotifyAmazon
25 SpotifyAmazon
27 SpotifyAmazon
28 SpotifyAmazon
29 SpotifyAmazon
31 SpotifyAmazon
32 SpotifyAmazon
33 SpotifyAmazon
34 SpotifyAmazon
blue highlight denotes track pick