Another New Home

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

L.A.'s Manic mix snaky postpunk, large-screen rock, and ambient guitar noise to appealing effect. ANOTHER NEW HOME, the band's debut EP, was released by Suretone Records in 2007, and features four songs that showcase the group's evocative, atmospheric indie rock sound. "Carolina Ghost" is a case in point, sounding like a post-grunge reincarnation of the Cure with some My Bloody Valentine thrown in for good measure. While not revelatory, ANOTHER NEW HOME is eminently listenable, and promises even better things to come.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 4:17 Spotify
2 5:05 Spotify
3 4:31 Spotify
4 14:16 Spotify
blue highlight denotes track pick