Sum 41

7 Series Sampler: All Killer No Filler

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Sum 41's entry in Island/Universal's 7 Series is a seven-track version of 2001's platinum disc All Killer No Filler. Six of the album's tracks have been removed, albeit somewhat randomly, leaving 20 minutes of peppy punk-pop and one great hit single, the infectious "Fat Lip." Fans of the band who have this album already will not need to pick this up. New fans will probably want to check out the album in its original format. Who the label hopes will buy this release is a bit of a mystery. Perhaps it is meant for cash-strapped punks who can't scrape up the extra six or seven dollars to buy the full-length. Or maybe it is for kids with short attention spans. Perhaps it is another bad idea from an industry that seems to specialize in bad ideas. That sounds about right.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 3:02
2 2:59 Amazon
3 2:58
4 2:50
5 3:27
6 3:38
7 1:43
blue highlight denotes track pick