Various Artists

60's Heartbreakers

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

60's Heartbreakers is a ten-song collection of pop and country hits headed up by the Everly Brothers' "Cathy's Clown," Patsy Cline's "Crazy," Gene Pitney's "Town Without Pity" and Brenda Lee's "I'm Sorry." A longer collection of dramatic, almost epic pop tracks in this vein would really have been something to look for, this disc botches the job by being so short and by including too many tracks that really aren't heartbreakers at all, like Johnny Burnette's "You're Sixteen," Ray Peterson's "Corrine, Corrina" and Rick Nelson's "Travelin' Man." Consider this a missed opportunity and give it a pass.

blue highlight denotes track pick