Various Artists

40 Summer Trance Hits 2009

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The title of this 40-track release informs the listener that the content leans toward the more inviting strains of trance. Indeed, there’s no misleading going on. Tending to avoid the style’s harder, more aggressive forms, 40 Summer Trance Hits 2009 features Passive Progressive's “Hide Away,” Fast Distance & Suncoast's “Puerta del Sol,” Jonathan Allyn's “Near You,” Tritonal’s “Invincible Sun,” and several other tunes with references to the sun.