Pretty Lights

2010 EPs

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Pretty Lights' Derek Smith won praise for offering his music free of charge on his website, but he also released it in CD sets like this one. The 2010 EPs collection gathers the complete trilogy of mini-albums Pretty Lights released that year, including Making Up a Changing Mind from that March, July's Spilling Over on Every Side, and October's Glowing in the Darkest Night. Pretty Lights' distinctive mix of downtempo atmospheres and energetic, club-friendly sounds shines particularly brightly on Changing Mind's "Total Fascination," Spilling Over's "A Million Tomorrows," and Glowing's "Shining Bright Despite the Plight." A custom cardboard sleeve embossed with the Pretty Lights logo houses the set.

blue highlight denotes track pick