Stuart Matthewman

Twin Falls Idaho

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The original score for the quirky indie hit Twin Falls Idaho features songs composed and performed by Stuart Matthewman, who is a member of Sweetback and the SADE band. Tracks like "Mystery Dub," "Dream Piano," and "Penny's Theme" showcase Matthewman's soul-inflected trip-hop style, and his collaborations with Lisa Ekdahl ("When Did You Leave Heaven") and Mark Anthony Thompson ("Don't Grow") add a pop element to this hypnotic, atmospheric soundtrack.

blue highlight denotes track pick