From tweener pop punk to hip-hop to synth pop, we've got you covered with this week's New Releases Roundup.

Australian boy-band-meets-pop-punk phenomenon 5 Seconds of Summer is releasing their first full length album this week, featuring songwriting from John Feldmann of Goldfinger and Joel and Benjy Madden of Good Charlotte. Synth pop artist La Roux, now a one-woman band instead of a duo, is unveiling its sophomore release, Trouble in Paradise, and long-running rapper Common found time away from his AMC series Hell on Wheels to create his tenth album, Nobody's Smiling.

For more on these and the rest of this week's new music, be sure to stop by our New Releases page.