Hailing from Melbourne, Australia, Tropical Fuck Storm channel the brooding and menacing sound of Nick Cave as well as leader Gareth Liddiard's previous band the Drones. Rounded out by fellow Drones member Fiona Kitschin, High Tension's Lauren Hammel, and Mod Con's Erica Dunn, the group got together in 2017 when Liddiard and Kitschin were looking to recruit new members for their previous band. Just a few months later, TFS played their first show and wasted no time in writing a raft of material. Recording at Liddiard and Kitschin's studio in Nagambie, Victoria, the group put together their debut album, A Laughing Death in Meatspace. Released in May 2018, the four-piece headed out on a national tour that same month in support of the release. With a newfound momentum the band returned to the studio to record their second album, 2019's ...
Read Full Biography

Album Highlights

See Full Discography

Artists Moods

Artists Themes