The Letters Organize were a spastic post-hardcore quintet from Atlanta, GA. Formed in 2002, the group comprised Brent Jay (vocals), Garrett Range (bass/vocals), Donnie Adkinson (drums), Casey Maxwell (guitar), and Zach Hinkle (guitar). Sometimes compared to bands like Scatter the Ashes or like the younger sibling of the Blood Brothers, their urgent playing revolved around fierce guitars, intense drumbeats, abrasive vocals, and the entire group's ability to start and stop on a dime. They had two releases in 2003 on Brand New Records: the Cure 7" and the Everybody Goes Yeah...Bash! EP. March 2005 saw the appearance of their caustic Nitro debut, Dead Rhythm Machine, released to positive reviews. Touring followed, but by the end of 2006, the guys decided to throw in the towel.
Read Full Biography

Album Highlights

Dead Rhythm Machine 2005 Dead Rhythm Machine
See Full Discography

Artists Moods

Artists Themes