Sword was formed in Canada by brothers Rick Hughes (vocals) and Dan Hughes (drums), guitarist Mike Plant, and bassist Mike Larock in early 1985. Signing with local Aquarius Records, the band cut its solid though hardly groundbreaking debut, Metalized, in 1986. The band's sound was a muscular brand of classic metal with tasteful riffs and solos by Plant and infectious shout-along choruses. The band never made much headway south of the border, however, and split up soon after recording its sophomore album, Sweet Dreams, the following year.
Read Full Biography

Album Highlights

Metalized 1986 Metalized
Sweet Dreams 1988 Sweet Dreams
See Full Discography