South Korean supergroup SuperM debuted in the late 2010s, a star-studded septet who became the first Korean act to top the Billboard 200 with their first release. That EP, 2019's SuperM, featured their breakthrough single "Jopping," which became an international and critically acclaimed hit that paved the way for their 2020 debut LP, Super One. Created in 2019 by S.M. Entertainment and Capitol Music Group, the group is comprised of members of Shinee (Taemin), EXO (Baekhyun and Kai), and NCT subunits NCT 127 (Taeyong and Mark) and WayV (Ten and Lucas). Delivering K-pop anthems that feature rapping and R&B-influenced singing, SuperM also blend hip-hop, electronic dance, and pop. Their debut effort, SuperM: The 1st Mini Album, included the propulsive single "Jopping" and reached number three on the Gaon Album Chart. Faring even better in ...
Read Full Biography

Album Highlights

Super One: The 1st Album 2020 Super One: The 1st Album
See Full Discography

Artists Moods

Artists Themes