Soft Mountain were a project combining the forces of one-time Soft Machine stalwarts Elton Dean (on saxophone) and Hugh Hopper (on bass) with Japanese musicians Hoppy Kamiyama (on keyboards) and Tatsuya Yoshida (on drums). On August 10, 2003, they entered a Tokyo studio to record two 45-minute sets of improvised Soft Machine-styled fusion. Two half-hour excerpts of these recordings comprised their self-titled album, issued in the U.K. in early 2007.
Read Full Biography

Album Highlights

Soft Mountain 2007 Soft Mountain
See Full Discography

Artists Moods

Artists Themes