Taking its name from the novel Catch 22, indie rock band Snowden includes Chandler Rentz (drums), Corinne Lee (bass, keyboard), David Payne (guitar), and Jordan Jeffares (vocals, guitar, keyboard). Snowden had its start in 2004 in Jeffares' bedroom during his senior year in college. The demo recordings impressed Jeffares' brother, who introduced him to like-minded musicians. Now a quartet, the band found local success with a self-released EP, which encouraged them to travel to New York for shows. The effort paid off, and Snowden found themselves opening for groups such as the Unicorns, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, and Arcade Fire. The band's debut LP, Anti-Anti was released on Jade Tree in August 2006 and features production by Erik Wofford (Explosions in the Sky, My Morning Jacket).
Read Full Biography

Album Highlights

Anti-Anti 2006 Anti-Anti
See Full Discography

Artists Moods