Twin Cities-area emo rockers Small Towns Burn a Little Slower started out in 2002. They eventually settled into a lineup of vocalist Danny Wolf, guitarists Tommy Rehbein and Joel Trowbridge, bassist Ryan Traster, and drummer Sean Carey, and issued a self-titled EP on Rise Records. Dogged touring followed, and they also gained plenty of recognition locally in a scene that included heartfelt pop-punk combo Motion City Soundtrack. Small Towns Burn a Little Slower worked with Get Up Kids and Ultimate Fakebook producer Ed Rose for their full-length Mortality as Home Entertainment. The album was issued by New York-based indie Triple Crown on July 26, 2005, and Small Towns Burn a Little Slower headed out on tour once again.
Read Full Biography

Artists Moods