Rustic Overtones formed in Portland, ME, hometown to each of them. Members of this seven-piece outfit are guitarist and lead vocalist Dave Gutter, drummer Tony McNaboe, trombonist Dave Noyes, baritone saxophonist Jason Ward, bassist Jon Roods, alto saxophonist Ryan Zoidis, and Spencer Albee on keyboards and piano. Roods and Gutter began performing together first, in a family basement. They later added the rest of the group, all friends from high school, and became what is Rustic Overtones. Local gigs earned them a fan base that expanded as the band began to travel, appearing at close to 200 shows some years. In 1998, the Rustic Overtones released their debut album, Rooms by the Hour, under the Ripchord Records indie label. That same year the group recorded an EP, My Dirt, and two other albums, Long Division and Shish Boom Bam. After ...
Read Full Biography

Album Highlights

Rooms by the Hour 1998 Rooms by the Hour
Light at the End 2008 Light at the End
See Full Discography

Artists Moods

Artists Themes