The dark electro outfit Pro Forma features Paul Thomson (vocals/drums), Victoria Henderson (bass/vocals), and Simon Henderson (guitar/vocals). The trio began crafting a post-punk-influenced sound in their native Glasgow in 2000. Two years later, Pro Forma released a four-track 12'' for Optimo's OSCarr label. Thomson wouldn't stick around for long; by the end of the year he left the group to permanently focus on his other band, Franz Ferdinand. Life Without Buildings' Robert Johnston (guitar) and Will Bradley (drums) joined in 2003; however, Bradley too would soon be replaced by Eska's Colin Kearney. A self-titled mini-collection featuring material from the original lineup was issued on the U.K. imprint Tsk!Tsk! in fall 2004. Plans for a second album were in the works as of 2005, but shifts with personnel continued to trouble Pro Forma.
Read Full Biography

Album Highlights

ProForma 2004 ProForma
See Full Discography

Artists Moods

Artists Themes