Los Invasores de Nuevo Leon are a storied norteño group from Monterrey, Mexico. Formed in 1978 by vocalist Lalo Mora, backing vocalist/accordionist Javier Rios, bassist Homero de Leon, and drummer Eliud López. They played private parties, street fairs from the back of pickup trucks, local stages, and cantinas. They began recording in 1981 for DLV Discs. In 1982 they scored their first regional hit with "Mi Casa Nueva," which was eventually certified gold in Mexico. Their recordings for the label became radio and audience favorites, landing the group in the charts several times over the ensuing decade. In 1993, Mora left the group for a solo career and was replaced by Isaias Lucero. Their debut with him, Playa Sola, also achieved gold status. Lucero left shortly thereafter and was replaced by Rigo Marroquín (bajo sexto), vocalist ...
Read Full Biography

Album Highlights

Mil Pedazos 1995 Mil Pedazos
De Vida O Muerte 1999 De Vida O Muerte
See Full Discography

Artists Moods

Artists Themes