Another side project from Crowbar's Kirk Windstein and Hatebreed's James Jasta, Kingdom of Sorrow was formed in 2005, when the two found they had a desire to pay homage to some of the heavier legends in the genre, and add their own individual stamp to the style. Working with producer Zeuss, the band completed their first album, Kingdom of Sorrow in 2007, and it was slated for release in February of 2008 by Relapse. Windstein and Jasta then assembled a band to take the Kingdom on tour, roping in Steve Gibb (formerly of Black Label Society) on guitar, Derek Kerswill (of Seemless) on drums, and Matthew Brunson on bass. The band's first foray was the American northeast, and more tours were planned for the rest of '08.
Read Full Biography

Album Highlights

Behind the Blackest Tears 2010 Behind the Blackest Tears
Kingdom of Sorrow 2008 Kingdom of Sorrow
See Full Discography

Artists Moods

Artists Themes