Michigan-based roots rock quartet Dirt Road Logic craft gritty and passionate tales of the Midwest that evoke the ragged alt-country of Drive-By Truckers, the wistful Americana of Old 97's, and the bar band sensibilities of early-'70s Rolling Stones. Formed in the spring of 2005 around the talents of lead vocalist/guitar player Eric Kelly, lead guitarist/vocalist Paul Delamater, drummer Jonathan Britton, and bass player Mark King, the group took to the road like its name would suggest, building a solid fan base that extended beyond its regional predilections and sharing the stage with artists as diverse as Shooter Jennings, the Fluoride Program, and John Corbett. Great Lake Heart Ache, their electrifying 12-song debut, was recorded at Ann Arbor, MI's Big Sky Studios and released on Embassy Hotel Records in May 2006. In 2009 the band ...
Read Full Biography

Album Highlights

Great Lake Heart Ache 2006 Great Lake Heart Ache
See Full Discography

Artists Moods

Artists Themes