The Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania-based pop-punk trio Digger comprised singer/guitarist Chris Benner, bassist Matt Gregorac and drummer Mike "Maniac" Fisher. After coming to the attention of California's Hopeless Records in 1996 following a live radio performance on WMUH-NJ, the band inked a deal with the label and made their debut the following year with the LP Powerbait. Rounds of touring took place before the group returned in 1998 with The Promise of an Uncertain Future; Monte Carlo appeared in early 2000. The EP Trainwreck was issued in May 2001, and Digger followed up late the next year with the full-length Keystone. In early 2003, the band was forced to cancel its nationwide tour in support of the record when bassist Ben Stephens and guitarist Garrett Hoskins suddenly left to pursue other interests; Benner and then-drummer Mike ...
Read Full Biography

Album Highlights

The Promise of an Uncertain Future 1998 The Promise of an Uncertain Future
Keystone 2002 Keystone
See Full Discography

Artists Moods