Santa Rosa, CA, punk revivalists Diesel Boy (not to be confused with the techno DJ Dieselboy) formed in 1993, recording their first 7" single in 1996 for Fat Wreck Chords. The full-length Cock Rock was released by Honest Don's Hardly Used Records later that year, featuring a lineup of vocalist/guitarist Dave Lake, guitarist Justin Werth, bassist Greg Hensley, and drummer Mike Schaus. Second album Venus Envy followed in 1997, after which Schaus was replaced by Geoff Lackey, formerly of Shyster. This new lineup issued Sofa King Cool in 1999. Rode Hard and Put Away Wet followed in early 2001 with the help of producer Ryan Greene (NOFX, Lagwagon), as the Double Letter Score split with Divit appeared that October through Berkeley's Coldfront Records.
Read Full Biography

Album Highlights

Sofa King Cool 1999 Sofa King Cool
See Full Discography

Artists Moods

Artists Themes