Daylight's for the Birds feature Philip Wann (vocals, keyboards, guitar), Jay Giampietro (guitar), Brad Conroy (drums), and Amanda Garrett (vocals). The initial lineup of the band came together in 2005 upon the breakup of Wann's previous group, On!Air!Library!, which disbanded the year prior after one album for Arena Rock. With the addition of Giampietro, both musicians headed into a Brooklyn studio in summer 2005, and jammed for 12-hour days every other week. The bond that formed led to the dreamy experimental indie rock sounds of Daylight's for the Birds. Ex-On!Air!Library! vocalist Claudia Deheza added backup vocals during these sessions, but it wasn't until former Boggs drummer Conroy and vocalist Garrett signed on that Daylight's for the Birds became official. Shows with Calla, Prefuse 73, and the Silversun Pickups followed into the ...
Read Full Biography

Album Highlights

Trouble Everywhere 2006 Trouble Everywhere
See Full Discography

Artists Moods