Automat are a hypnotic groove trio of veteran German musicians who weave together noirish, jazzy funk, neo-psych, and pulsing post-Krautrock. Guitarist/electronicist Jochen Arbeit (ex-Die Haut and Einstürzende Neubauten), bassist/radio play producer zeitblom (Sovetskoe Foto), and in-demand session drummer/programmer Achim Färber (Project Pitchfork, Phillip Boa) began informally playing together in 2011. By early 2012, they were playing live in clubs and growing a wildly enthusiastic fan base. Over the next two years they established an immediate, physical, machine-like trance groove that attracted rockers and EDM fans. Their self-titled debut album was issued in the spring of 2014 on Bureau B and featured guest appearances by Lydia Lunch, Genesis P-Orridge, and Blixa Bargeld.
Read Full Biography

Album Highlights

Automat 2014 Automat
See Full Discography

Artists Moods

Artists Themes