Jeanne Newhall


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Marzipan Music presents the newest release from Jeanne Newhall, titled Zebra. Like its title, the album showcases Jeanne's many stripes as songwriter, keyboardist and producer. This musical safari is an engaging set of nine strong new compositions, plus Robert Palmer's "Ev'ry Kinda People," to which Jon Faddis lends his distinctive trumpet...Also accompanying her are Mark Prentice on acoustic guitar, electric guitar and bouzouki, Matt McKenzie on electric bass and Dom Moio on drums...

blue highlight denotes track pick