Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen

You're Invited to a Sleepover Party

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Part of the Olsen twins' musical party series, You're Invited to a Sleepover Party features songs from Sleepover Party, Case of the Funhouse Mystery, Hawaiian Beach Party, and Case of the Hotel Who Done It. By the time they recorded the songs for this album, the twins were a bit older than they were when albums like I Am the Cute One and Brother for Sale came out, and the songs and singing have a more pulled-together, but still playful sound. Their paean to video games, "Video Monster," "Gimme Pizza," and "Pullin' an All Nighter" capture the giddy fun of a sleepover, while "Wild Wet Wacky Wonderful World" and "Sand Sand Glorious Sand" express the joys of frolicking on the beach. Almost a mini-greatest-hits collection unto itself, You're Invited to a Sleepover Party will please fans of Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen's video series.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time
1 1:14
2 2:46
3 2:25
4 3:26
5 2:47
6 3:21
7 2:19
8 3:10
9 2:19
10 2:21
11 2:32
12 4:41
13 2:18
14 3:20
blue highlight denotes track pick