Various Artists

Welcome to the Future

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

A somewhat bizarre collection of indie-dance grooves, rave tracks and the occasional listening-techno classic, Welcome to the Future includes tracks from the Sugarcubes, the Shamen, Jaydee, Eskimos & Egypt, Rozalla and 2 Unlimited. Towards the end of the collection the true classics are hidden, LFO's "LFO" and FUSE's "Substance Abuse." It's quite a bit to pay, though, for two tracks which are available on their respective artists' albums anyway.

blue highlight denotes track pick