Maxime Landry

Vox Pop

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Released in 2009, Vox Pop is the debut album from the winner of the fourth series of Canadian talent contest Star Academie, Maxime Landry. Alongside the original Lynda Lemay-penned composition and lead single "Cache-Cache," there are cover versions of Serge Gainsbourg's "Fuir Le Bonheur de Peur Qu'il Ne Se Sauve," Claude Dubois' "Si Dieu Existe," and Simon & Garfunkel's "The Sound of Silence."

blue highlight denotes track pick