Video Collection: 1993-1999

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Madonna's Video Collection: 1993-1999 adds to her status as one of the best represented artists on DVD. Her fourth music DVD, Video Collection, delivers 14 of her most recent hits, from 1993's "Bad Girl" to 1999's "Beautiful Stranger." Though it doesn't offer much in the way of DVD-specific features, the artistry of directors like Mark Romanek, Stephane Sedaoui, David Fincher, Jean-Baptiste Mondino, as well as Madonna herself, is on full display with videos like "Take a Bow," "Bedtime Story," "Human Nature," "Frozen," and "Ray of Light." All in all, it's a worthwhile collection of memorable videos from one of pop's trendsetters.