Black Sabbath

Under Wheels of Confusion: 1970-1987

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

An unwieldy four-disc, 52-track box set, Under Wheels of Confusion: 1970-1987 nevertheless contains the bulk of Black Sabbath's best work, dipping considerably in quality during the second half of the set, when Ozzy Osbourne left the group and was replaced by Ronnie James Dio. Even though all of the stone-cold classics are here, as are all of Dio's best tracks, Sabbath remains best appreciated through their original albums, which capture the essence of the metal giants much better than this box.

blue highlight denotes track pick