The Piano Guys

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Uncharted Review

by Marcy Donelson

Uncharted is the sixth studio album by YouTube sensations the Piano Guys. It features eight new songs in addition to their previously posted mash-ups "Fight Song/Amazing Grace," "The Jungle Book/Sarabande," and the Adele-Mozart track "Hello/Lacrimosa." Their version of Coldplay's "A Sky Full of Stars" had also been posted previously. Of note among the new tracks, the original song "Tour de France" by collective member Jon Schmidt skips the EDM beats and electronic additives of the title track, opting instead for solo piano, and "Okay" was provided by Hot 100 alums Dave Bassett and Andy Grammer. (Uncharted did indeed chart, marking their sixth straight number one on Billboard's New Age Albums chart.)

Track Listing

Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 The Piano Guys 04:04 SpotifyAmazon
2 The Piano Guys 04:07 SpotifyAmazon
3 The Piano Guys 03:51 SpotifyAmazon
4 The Piano Guys 03:30 SpotifyAmazon
5 The Piano Guys 06:20 SpotifyAmazon
6 The Piano Guys 02:46 SpotifyAmazon
7 The Piano Guys 03:42 SpotifyAmazon
8 The Piano Guys 03:26 SpotifyAmazon
9 The Piano Guys 03:02 SpotifyAmazon
10 The Piano Guys 03:35 SpotifyAmazon
11 The Piano Guys 03:32 SpotifyAmazon
12 The Piano Guys 03:26 SpotifyAmazon
blue highlight denotes track pick