Various Artists

Ultra Dance 07

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

On its seventh volume, Ultra's Ultra Dance series is more reliant on remixes of popular songs than before -- Kelly Clarkson's "Because of You," the Killers' "Mr. Brightside," Faith Evans' "Mesmerized," Duran Duran's "What Happens Tomorrow," Depeche Mode's "Precious," and Goldfrapp's "Number 1" are just some of the tracks represented here in the form of bold, upbeat makeovers, and most of them happened to be among the biggest club singles of 2005. Bad Boy Joe and Johnny Budz provide the mixing, and it's up to Ultra's usual standard; the tracks are aired out with a lack of emphasis on the mixing and flashy transitions, which makes the set all the more useful for clubbers who want to get their hands on a significant chunk of big club hits.

blue highlight denotes track pick