Various Artists

Ultimate Summer Dance Album

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Released by the U.K.'s Deca Dance, Ultimate Summer Dance is a cheap way to obtain a great deal of early-2000s singles. Even though the material is hardly consistent, ranging from expired to still fresh, it should be worth the gamble for those who want to stay somewhat current with U.K. dance music. Featured tracks from this six-disc set include Basement Jaxx's "Where's Your Head At," Fischerspooner's "Emerge," Liberty X's "Got to Have Your Love," Panjabi MC's "Mundian to Bach Ke," Underworld's "Two Months Off," Moloko's "Sing It Back (Boris Musical Mix)," Armand Van Helden's "Funk Phenomenon," and iio's "Rapture."

blue highlight denotes track pick