Various Artists

Ultimate Freestyle Mix, Vol. 8

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The eighth and final volume of Hot Productions' Ultimate Freestyle Mix series features Shakira's "Take Me Higher," Rocco Ragazzo's "Cryin' Inside," Sacred Passion's "There's No Way," Fernando Meza's "Foolish Heart," Frenzy Crew's "Freestyle 4Ever," Latin Flavor's "Come to Me," Miles Beltran's "Make Me Yours," and In Order's "Here I Am Alone." As with most of the other highlights in the series, the standouts on this disc often acknowledge the styles of dance music -- usually house -- that developed fully after freestyle's initial run of chart hits. The remainder, on the other hand, are disposable in the worst sense.

blue highlight denotes track pick