Jeff Wayne

ULLAdubULLA II: The Remix Album

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Following up the success of the original ULLAdubULLA two-CD package, ULLAdubULLA II is a cunning construct that mixes highlights from the original album with a handful of brand-new recordings. The pick of that latter bunch is Tom Middleton's dramatic revision of "The Eve of the War"; among the other highlights are Tom Frederikse and Gaeten Schurrer's "Dark Autumn Dub" of "Forever Autumn" and Zube's reconstruction of the ever-hysterical "The Spirit of Man." Stripped away from their conceptual running order, the best of the performances do take on a whole new life in the remixers' hands, while it's interesting to note that the weakest of all the original album's tracks, "Thunder Child," is nowhere to be found. Other songs, however, reappear several times, illustration of just how stunningly individual many of the remixes are -- regardless of what War of the Worlds purists might tell you.

Track Listing

Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 03:12
2 03:53 Amazon
3 03:39 Amazon
4 03:33
feat: Max Mondo
6 03:24
7 03:13
8 05:19
9 04:41 Amazon
10 04:09
11 05:08 Amazon
12 04:38 Amazon
13 05:12 Amazon
14 03:52 Amazon
feat: Max Mondo
16 02:59 Amazon
17 04:33 Amazon
blue highlight denotes track pick