The Avett Brothers

True Sadness

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating


Artist Credit
The Avett Brothers Composer, Primary Artist
Scott Avett Artwork, Banjo, Group Member, Guitar (Acoustic), Harmonica, Layout, Percussion, Synthesizer, Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Seth Avett Bass, Guitar, Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric), Guitar (Rhythm), Keyboards, Percussion, Vocals, Vocals (Background)
David Covell Mastering Assistant
Crackerfarm Artwork, Layout, Photography
Bob Crawford Bass (Electric), Bass (Upright), Group Member, Guitarron, Percussion, Viola, Vocals (Background)
Paul DeFiglia Contrabass, Group Member, Hammond B3, Percussion, Piano, Vocals (Background), Wurlitzer
Tania Elizabeth Fiddle, Group Member, Percussion, Violin, Vocals (Background)
Dave Hanych Production Coordination
Joe Kwon Cello, Group Member, Percussion, Vocals (Background)
Jason Lader Drum Programming, Engineer, Guitar (Electric), Synthesizer
Eric Lynn Engineer, Production Coordination
Stephen Marcussen Mastering
Mike Marsh Drums, Group Member, Percussion, Vocals (Background)
Dana Nielsen Engineer, Harmonium, Mellotron, Mixing, Moog Bass, Programming
Aki Nishimura Mastering Assistant
Sean Oakley Mastering Assistant
John Pfiffner Mastering Assistant
Rick Rubin Producer
Joshua Smith Engineer, Mastering Assistant
Missy Thangs Mastering Assistant