Aurelio de la Vega


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

In the collection Latin American Composers in the U.S. Scored (1983) for flute, clarinet, bassoon, trombone, percussion (one player), violi, viola, cello and double bass. It is written in a free, post-serialist style, with indeterminate sections and textures that wander between a dreamy mysteriousness, and intense, explosive, and multi-rhythmic sound events. Although not programmatic, these are sounds of a wild, untamed landscape.