Spacemen 3

Translucent Flashbacks

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Translucent Flashbacks fills in some of the gaps in the early chapters of the Spacemen 3 story, compiling singles, B-sides, and rarities issued primarily in conjunction with the Sound of Confusion and The Perfect Prescription albums. Among the essentials: the complete "Ecstasy Symphony" (a fragment of which leads into Prescription's "Transparent Radiation"), the early single version of "Walkin' With Jesus," and the full-on 17-minute "Rollercoaster."

blue highlight denotes track pick