Dave Pearce

Total Euphoria

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Radio 1's Dave Pearce brought some warmth to 2001's hard-faced progressive scene with a delightful balancing act between big commercial epics and some well-chosen underground club picks. Ian Van Dahl's "Will I," Delerium's "Underwater," James Holden's "One for You," and Angelli & Nelson's "Everyday, Every Moment, Every Time" were poor, but the vibes were surprisingly strong in this one, with Three Drives' self-descriptive "Sunset on Ibiza" and System F's "Dance Valley Theme 2001" doing their part to usher in the unapologetic energy builds of a better era. The latter was especially good, a constantly updated ascent into booming temple drums and spiritual synths, boasting a South American-styled final act creditable enough to be placed on the same level as "Out of the Blue."

blue highlight denotes track pick